- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database, meaning it contains full-text coverage in a large range of subject areas. In most cases, you're likely to find an article related to your search within this database.
- Agriculture Collection
Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Biography and Genealogy Master Index enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources. This index contains citations that point to over 15 million biographies on nearly 5 million people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographical locations, and fields of endeavor.
- Biography in Context
Biography In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
- Book Review Index Online
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.
- Britannica Media
Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition provides images and videos on featured topics, such as: Animals; Arts & Literature; Land, Air, & Sea; Plants; Science; Society; Sports & Recreation; and Technology.
- Business Collection
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
- Business Economics & Theory Collection
Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
- Business Insights: Global
Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source® Premier, the industry's most popular business research database, features full text articles from more than 2,200 journals. This database includes some of the industry's best coverage of business research topics including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics; in addition to market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL® Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals, and 275 books, as well as abstracts from more than 4,500 additional journals. With full text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
- Communications & Mass Media Collection
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
- Computer Database
Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
- Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete™ (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Topics covered include aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
- Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI)
Login with Username: mnahtcol, Password: elmhtc. Click CWI in top right corner.
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI), a multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Contemporary Women's Issues includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe. Contemporary Women's Issues compiles into a single collection, often overlooked and hard-to-find newsletters and NGO research reports to which most libraries do not subscribe, plus ephemeral literature from leading research institutes and grass roots organizations that is rarely indexed or cataloged.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains over 3.6 million entries with over 500,000 images, video and audio clips from some of academia's best encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, biographies, atlases and more.
- Criminal Justice Collection
Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
- Culinary Arts Collection
Culinary Arts Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
- CultureGrams Online
Experience the world through detailed cultural information on more than 200 countries. Detailed reports on all U.S. states and Canadian provinces and territories also available.
- Diversity Studies Collection
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
- Drug Facts and Comparisons eAnswers
Facts & Comparisons eAnswers is an interactive online resource that provides healthcare professionals with access to trusted and authoritative drug information.
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
This database contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. With more than 130,000 eBooks in this database, subject coverage includes: art, business & economics, education, language arts, literary criticism, medical, performing arts, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, technology & engineering, and more.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO)
EBSCOhost's eBook Collection contains books on arts & architecture, biographies & memoirs, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, fiction, general nonfiction, health & medicine, history, law, literature & criticism, mathematics, philosophy, political science, psychology, reference, religion, sciences, self-help & family, social sciences, and study aids & language learning.
- Ebooks Minnesota
READ LOCAL! Ebooks Minnesota is an online ebook collection for all Minnesotans. The collection covers a wide variety of subjects for readers of all ages, and features content from our state's independent publishers, including some of our best literature and nonfiction.
Ebooks Minnesota is a joint project of Minitex and the Minnesota Department of Education, State Library Services. The collection was made possible in part by funding from the Minnesota Department of Education through a grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
The library's Ebrary ebook collection contains thousands of books on such topics as: business & economics; computers & IT; education; engineering & technology; history & political science; law, international relations & public policy; physical & life sciences; medical, nursing & allied health; psychology & social work; and sociology & anthropology.
- EBSCO MAS Ultra
Specifically for high school students, contains full text for popular, high school magazines, biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps and flags, and reference books. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
- EBSCO MegaFile
EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases, providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of over 502,000 photos, maps and flags.
- Educator's Reference Complete
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
- Encyclopedia Britannica - Academic Edition
Encyclopedia Britannica's ever-expanding collection contains hundreds of thousands of book chapters, magazine, and journal articles; world statistics (both current and historical); and links to over 100,000 credible websites selected by Britannica editors.
- Environmental Issues & Policy Collection
Environmental Issues and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
ERIC®, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education-related literature and resources. ERIC contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating from 1966 to present.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
This premier database offers balanced coverage of every academic concentration — from advertising and microbiology to history and women's studies. Combining indexing, abstracts, full text and images, Expanded Academic ASAP delivers answers for both the novice and the experienced researcher.
- Films on Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, technical, vocational, and life-skills content.
- Fine Arts & Music Collection
Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of subject-specific online reference books for topic overviews, topic development, and research.
- Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture Collection
Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.
- Gender Studies Collection
Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
- General OneFile
General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
- General Science Collection
The General Science Collection contains over 200 full-text science journals. With these, researchers can stay current with the latest scientific developments in many areas of scientific inquiry, including particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology and hundreds of other areas.
- Global Issues in Context
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
- GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia. Use Browse Issues and Topics, World Map, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
- Health & Wellness Resource Center, including Alternative Health
Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
- Health Reference Center Academic
Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
Health Source®: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and more. This database also includes current, health-related pamphlets; nearly 130 health reference books; over 9,900 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and the Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
- Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with a strong focus on nursing and allied health. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- The Historical Minneapolis Tribune
The Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
- Information Science & Library Issues Collection
Information Science and Library Issues Collection provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database offers coverage of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing, and more.
- Informe Academico
Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
- InfoTrac Newsstand
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
- Issues & Controversies
Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture.
- Learning Express Library
Learning Express Library provides guides and tutorials to prepare for professional exams and important placement tests, improve fundamental academic skills, become a U.S. citizen, or ensure a top score on school entrance exams.
LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts™ (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
- MasterFile Premier
MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.
- Military & Intelligence Database
Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
- Minnesota Reflections
Minnesota Reflections, which is more than 10 years old, is a project of the Minnesota Digital Library. The collection brings you more than 135,000 images, maps and documents from more than 150 of the state's cultural heritage organizations. This site offers resources on Minnesota's history and geography for researchers, educators, students, and the public. Minnesota Digital Library adds collections and items throughout the year so check back often.
- New York Times Online
Get full online access to the New York Times. If you are a new user, use this link to create a free account. Your account is good for one year and will need to be renewed each year. Once registered, you may access NYTimes.com from any web enabled device using your registered email and password.
- Nursing & Allied Health Collection
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- Nursing Reference Center
Nursing Reference Center™ (NRC) is a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. This database offers staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty and hospital librarians the best available and most recent clinical evidence from thousands of full-text documents. Nursing Reference Center provides in-depth content covering areas including conditions and diseases, patient education resources, drug information, continuing education, lab & diagnosis detail, best practice guidelines, and much more.
- Open Textbook Library
Open textbooks on many topics available through the University of Minnesota. Subjects include: Accounting & Finance; Business, Management, & Marketing; Computer Science & Inormation Science; Economics; Education; Engineering; Humanities & Languages; Journalism; Law; Mathematics & Statistics; Medicine; Natural & Physical Sciences; Social Sciences; and Student Success.
This collection is supported by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
- Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 270 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. Topics covered include: affirmative action, cloning, DNA profiling, HIV/AIDS status disclosure, immigration, Iraq, Israel & the Palestinians, Katrina and FEMA response, nuclear proliferation, separation of church and state, standardized testing, stem cell research, tax cuts, voting machines, and many more.
- Pop Culture Collection
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
- Professional Collection (Gale)
Professional Collection is a custom selection of more than 300 full-text journals for educators that is updated daily. It offers balanced coverage for any professional educator within a broad range of disciplines, including: arts and humanities, child and adolescent psychology and development, drug and alcohol abuse, health/nutrition/fitness, learning disabilities, literature, school law, science and technology, social sciences, and sports/athletic training.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full-text education journals in the world. EBSCO's Professional Development Collection™ includes full text for nearly 520 high-quality education journals and more than 200 educational reports.
- Proquest Career & Technical Education
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
- Proquest Newspapers
Full text for the Minneapolis Star Tribune, Sioux Falls Argus Leader, St. Cloud Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, USA Today, and hundreds of other newspapers.
- Psychology Collection
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
- Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
- Science in Context
Science In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Science Reference Center
Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
- Small Business Collection
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
- Student Edition
This database is designed for high school students, with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
- Student Resources In Context
Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Tablebase (RDS)
Login with Username: mnahtcol, Password: elmhtc
TableBase® is the database that specializes exclusively in tabular data on companies, industries, products and demographics. Featuring precise indexing, unambiguous table titles and links to full text, there's nothing like TableBase® anywhere. International in scope and covering more than 90 industries, TableBase® gives users unprecedented access to thousands of tables that are absolutely indispensable to daily research including: company and brand rankings, imports and exports, industry and product forecasts, market share, number of users/outlets, production and consumption statistics, trends and demographics, usage and capacity, and much more!
- U.S. History Collection
U.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
- U.S. History in Context
U.S. History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Vocations, Careers, & Technical Education Collection
Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
- War & Terrorism Collection
War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
- World History Collection
World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
- World History in Context
World History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Regional Portal
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean provides a portal with access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad. The archive and portal serve as both integrated and standalone resources.