This is the "Reference Sources" page of the "Floral Design Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Floral Design Research Guide  

Use this guide to learn how to research using the tools and resources of the Hennepin Technical College library.
Last Updated: Jun 29, 2016 URL: http://hennepintech.libguides.com/floraldesign Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Credo Reference - Floral Design Quick Search

Enter your search in the box below to find floral design encyclopedia and dictionary entries on your topic.

 

What are Reference Books?

What are Reference Books?


Reference books are typically encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other general information sources covering the "basics" of a topic.  Reference books can be general (i.e. Encyclopedia Britannica) or subject-specific (i.e. Encyclopedia of Social Issues).

Why are Reference Books Important?


Reference books are a great way to become acquainted with a research topic.  They often provide a general overview of your topic to introduce you to the basics.  When using reference books, remember to pay attention to specific keywords or terminology related to your topic, important names, and any sources listed where you can find more information.

Reference Databases

The library subscribes to several online reference databases full of general and subject-specific reference sources (i.e. encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks).

  • Credo Reference
    Credo Reference contains over 3.6 million entries with over 500,000 images, video and audio clips from some of academia's best encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, biographies, atlases and more.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    A collection of subject-specific online reference books for topic overviews, topic development, and research.
  • Encyclopedia Britannica - Academic Edition
    Encyclopedia Britannica's ever-expanding collection contains hundreds of thousands of book chapters, magazine, and journal articles; world statistics (both current and historical); and links to over 100,000 credible websites selected by Britannica editors.
 

Floral Design Reference Books

Cover Art
The Art of Floral Design - Norah T. Hunter
Call Number: REF SB449 .H86 2013
ISBN: 9781418063030
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Annuals for Minnesota and Wisconsin - Don Engebretson; Don Williamson
Call Number: REF SB422 .E54 2004
ISBN: 9781551053813
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
Perennials for Minnesota and Wisconsin - Don Engebretson; Don Williamson
Call Number: REF SB434 .E53 2004
ISBN: 9781551053851
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
Greenhouse Operation and Management - Paul V. Nelson
Call Number: REF SB415 .N44 2012
ISBN: 9780132439367
Publication Date: 2011

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip