Culinary Arts Research Guide

Culinary Arts collection of magazines and reference books on cooking, nutrition, restaurant ownership, and other related topics. Includes many of Delmar's popular reference works such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, Eat Fit Be Fit, and more.

Hospitality and Tourism collection of peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, magazines, and reference works covering the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. Also includes travel guides.

Career & Technical Education collection of magazines and trade journals covering all programs at Hennepin Technical College.

General Purpose database of peer-reviewed journal articles that combines Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News into a single search. Also includes biographies, primary source documents, company profiles, and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.

Vocational, Trade, and Career collection of magazines and trade journals focused on researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Topics covered include Agriculture, Audio Production, Business, Construction, Cybersecurity, Culinary Arts, Child Development, Dentistry, Engineering, Graphic Design, HVAC, Landscaping, Law Enforcement, Video Production, Web Design, and more.

General Purpose streaming video database relevant to all programs at HTC. Includes documentaries, how-to videos, instructional content, archived news clips, and feature films.

General purpose academic database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles in many different subject areas. A great place to start your research, regardless of your topic.

Business collection of peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, magazines, industry reports, company profiles, and regional business news. Topics covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

General Purpose reference collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, atlases, and guides from a wide variety of academic fields, including Agriculture, Architecture, Allied Health, Automation, Biology, Business, Child Development, Communication, Culinary Science, Dentistry, Education, Engineering, History, Language Arts, Literature, Nursing, Social Science, and many more.

Reference collection of detailed reports on the cultural and social characteristics of 200+ countries. Includes information on people (languages, religions, attitudes, dress, and etc.), customs (visiting, greetings, eating, and etc), lifestyle (kinship, marriage, recreation, diet, and etc), and society (government, economy, health, education, and etc.).

General purpose academic database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles in many different subject areas, including vocational and technical topics. A great place to start your research, regardless of your topic.

General Purpose collection of popular magazines and trade journals covering topics from contemporary society, academic fields, trades, and vocations.

Get full access to the New York Times. If you are a new user use this link to create a free account. You must use your Hennepin Tech email address to sign up. Your account is good for one year, then will need to be renewed. Once registered, you may access the New York Times from any web enabled device using your email and password.

See this guide for detailed instructions on how to register: https://hennepintech.libguides.com/NYTimes

NOTE: If you attempt to open this link in Chrome you may get a security message. Click "Ignore" to proceed to sign-up. If you still have issues, try using Microsoft Edge.