LibGuides: Dental Assisting Research Guide: Reference Resources

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Handbooks

Dental Care and Oral Health Sourcebook by Keith Jones (Editor)
Call Number: (Online Resource)
ISBN: 9780780815315
Publication Date: 2016
Basic consumer health information about caring for the mouth and teeth, including facts about dental hygiene and routine care guidelines, fluoride, sealants, tooth whitening systems, cavities, root canals, extractions, implants, veneers, dentures, and orthodontic and orofacial procedures.
Encyclopedia of Dentistry Research (2 Volume Set) by Steven D. Levenstein (Editor)
Call Number: (Online Resource)
ISBN: 9781613246146
Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedic overview of current and lasting topics and issues in dental research.
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
Call Number: (Online Resource)
ISBN: 9781410363206
Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia covering all issues in nursing and allied health occupations.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by Jacqueline L. Longe
Call Number: (Online Resource)
ISBN: 9781410317391
Publication Date: 2015
Encyclopedia covering all issues in medicine, including professions, diseases, anatomy, surgery, technology, and more.

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
General Purpose collection of encyclopedias in topics including Business, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Music, Sciences, Social Sciences, and Technology. A great place to start research.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. Includes disease fact sheets, skills checklists & video demonstrations, evidence based care sheets, patient education print-outs, drug information, and a collection of Nursing Reference eBooks. Also includes CINAHL Continuing Education Modules, which are specifically designed to keep working nurses up to date on a wide variety of diseases, treatments, and other healthcare topics.

Note: To access the CINAHL Continuing Education Modules, follow the instructions at this link: https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Continuing-Education-in-Nursing-Reference-Center-Plus?language=en_US