Chemistry Research Guide

Science reference collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides, and handbooks covering biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

General purpose academic database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles in many different subject areas. A great place to start your research, regardless of your topic.

Science reference collection that gathers peer-reviewed articles, magazines, and references resources on a host of topics in Biology, Chemistry, and Physics.

General purpose academic database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles in many different subject areas, including vocational and technical topics. A great place to start your research, regardless of your topic.

General Purpose streaming video database relevant to all programs at HTC. Includes documentaries, how-to videos, instructional content, archived news clips, and feature films.

General Purpose collection of popular magazines and trade journals covering topics from contemporary society, academic fields, trades, and vocations.

Get full access to the New York Times. If you are a new user use this link to create a free account. You must use your Hennepin Tech email address to sign up. Your account is good for one year, then will need to be renewed. Once registered, you may access the New York Times from any web enabled device using your email and password.

See this guide for detailed instructions on how to register: https://hennepintech.libguides.com/NYTimes

NOTE: If you attempt to open this link in Chrome you may get a security message. Click "Ignore" to proceed to sign-up. If you still have issues, try using Microsoft Edge.